Research Opportunity

In partnership with Elon University’s Center for Engaged Learning, Justin Leibowitz at the University of Louisville is part of a research group examining the experiences of STEM students living on campus, specifically differences between those living in a STEM-related LLC and those who are not. The group wishes to invite other campuses to join thisContinue reading “Research Opportunity”

Spring 2018 SEAHO Report now available

The Spring 2018 SEAHO Report is now available! The Spring 2018 edition includes contributions from Kentucky institutions, including: News and notes from the 2018 KARH Conference Article: The Advisor’s Bookshelf by John Michael Haky (Morehead State University) You can view the Spring 2018 edition at Submissions, including institution updates and articles, for the Summer 2018Continue reading “Spring 2018 SEAHO Report now available”

Eastern Kentucky RA Conference – September 16, 2017

The Morehead State University Office of Student Housing is proud to announce that it will be hosting the first Eastern Kentucky Resident Adviser Drive-In Conference on Saturday, September 16, 2017. This one-day conference will provide student staff from across the region (Desk Clerks, Resident Advisers, Senior RAs, Student Directors, etc) a chance to collaborate andContinue reading “Eastern Kentucky RA Conference – September 16, 2017”

RELI 2017: Congratulations to Kaitlyn O’Keefe!

Kaitlyn O’Keefe from the University of Kentucky has been chosen to participant in the Regional Entry-Level Institute (RELI) this summer!  RELI  is an intensive four-day professional development opportunity for new professionals who aspire to mid-level positions.  Kaitlyn will be joined by Hannah Piechowski from Transylvania University and Dr. Anthony White from Eastern Kentucky University whoContinue reading “RELI 2017: Congratulations to Kaitlyn O’Keefe!”

2016 KARH Student of the Year

Congratulations to Zack White of Morehead State University for being recognized as the 2016 KARH Student of the Year. The Student of the Year is award by the Kentucky Association of Housing Officers on behalf of the Kentucky Association of Residence Halls (KARH) to a student who has made outstanding contributions to their institution and theContinue reading “2016 KARH Student of the Year”

2016 Burt Horine RELI Scholarship Recipients

  The Burt Horine RELI Scholarship is awarded to two entry-level professionals to attend the annual SEAHO Regional Entry Level Institute (RELI). The 2016 recipients of the $250 Burt Horine RELI Scholarships are: Sarah Shelton (University of Kentucky) Danielle Cartwright (University of Louisville)

2016 SEAHO Corporate Scholarship Recipients

  The SEAHO Corporate Scholarship is awarded by the Kentucky Association of Housing Officers on behalf of the two corporate associates who have made the largest donation towards that year’s conference for an individual to attend the next SEAHO Conference. Consideration for the scholarship includes financial need, a potential first-time attendee for the SEAHO Conference, involvementContinue reading “2016 SEAHO Corporate Scholarship Recipients”

2016-17 KAHO Governing Council

Photo courtesy of Katie Corbin (Western Kentucky University) Congratulations to the newly elected 2016-17 KAHO Governing Council: President: Chris Owens (Western Kentucky University) President-Elect: Leslie Maxie Ashford (Bellarmine University) Colonel: Ann Young (Centre College) Secretary/Treasurer: John Micheal Haky (Morehead State University) SEAHO State Representative: Christina Reyes (Eastern Kentucky University) Small School Representative: LeRon Collier (GeorgetownContinue reading “2016-17 KAHO Governing Council”